Education in financial Management should be a mandatory component of school program. To what extent you agree or disagree with the statement? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your experience.

Including financial management as a required subject in the school curriculum has always been a topic of debate. It is well-known that the economic condition of people has a direct impact on their lives since an indebted life contributes to the increased level of stress. Thus, I totally agree that personal finance should be taught in schools from the first grade. Firstly, if children start learning how to deal with money from a younger age, throughout games for instance, when they became adults it will be easier to manage their own personal finances. Furthermore, educating adolescents on how to save and invest money for their retirement is essential to reduce the poverty level of the elderly. For example, here in,Brazil only 5% of people will retire with the same income they have as workers. Another reason why personal finances should be implemented at schools is that the lack of financial knowledge has painful consequences for the country's growth. As long as people are not aware of how to lead with money, countries are likely to have more people in debt than people with financial reserves. Consequently, the number of individuals who need the monetary support of the government will be bigger as when they are unemployed, for instance, they probably do not have money to survive. In conclusion, teaching financial management as a core subject at school is vital for the overall development of people. In my opinion, financial education could be a powerful tool for children to learn the value of money and make smart financial decisions when they are adults.