Governments give lots of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been spent better elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Artists are well supported by the government despite some individuals who feel this a misuse of money. Although many craft institutions are in need of this funding, I believe that public health facilities are in more need of this support. On the one hand, some artistic institutions are nearly too close due to the absence of cash. Theatres and cinemas need this fund to become bigger and continue to entertain and educate society about emotions and feelings such as love and happiness. For example, many cinemas in Saudi Arabia have begun to open in many places around the country because of the support of artistry in this nation. However, I think that hospitals are more deserving. On the other hand, the Government should invest more money in public health hospitals. Many healthcare places lack operational devices because of the lack of governmental support which has a huge effect on citizens' health especially those who can not afford to go to private clinics. For instance, eye clinics in King Khalid Hospital lack devices that are needed for operations and many patients are told to pay big prices to private eye centres. In conclusion, a huge amount of payment is provided to art fields by the government despite the viewpoint of others. Although this funding is important for the development of art places, I believe that individuals' health and well-being is more valuable.