We Are Becoming Increasingly Dependent On Computers. How do you think it will change in the future? is it good for us rely so much on computer?

Evidence suggests that computer-based technology has become an integral part of our life as a result we depend on them a lot. Although this phenomenon will lead to some changes in the future, reliance on this cutting-edge technology would be a negative trend. Computer-based technology would alter people lifestyles. Firstly, make individuals life more convenient. In fact, people will use state-of-the-art equipment and devices in their homes or office. Take robots that do human tasks as an example. In the near future, it will be more likely to find robots in each house and office to shoulder human’s duty. These kinds of technologies will save people ’s time and energy. Secondly, these devices will provide better and wider opportunities for communication. With this progress, individuals would spend more time on social media and connect to others virtually in their houses. Hence, they will stick to their computer. Relying too much on computers has some drawbacks and it would be harmful for individuals’ health. Existing cutting-edge devices that make people's works easy, leads to a sedentary lifestyle. This not only makes people lazy but also causes obesity which is the main factor for most diseases such as heart attack, cancer and etc. Moreover, this technology may attract one’s attention more than before because it will be up to date year by year. Simply put, people especially youngsters will become more isolated and they might feel depression and loneliness as they might allocate several hours to work with their computer, therefore, interaction among society will decrease. In conclusion, computer-based technology will bring a lot of changes for the next generations such as convenience and virtual communication. However, I believe it would be problematic in terms of physical and mental health.