Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only governments and large companies can make a difference. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people opine that big corporates and governments only can improve the environmental situation. But, it is not true, every individual is equally responsible for it and every contribution has significant impacts. It is true that lawmakers and CEOs can improve the environment with laws and money respectively. The strategic implementation of environmental laws can stop catastrophic impacts. They can put huge penalties if any company or individual breaks the environmental laws. For instance, Saudi Arabia put a fine on companies to break the environmental laws. Moreover, multinational companies can improve the environmental situation by following the rules and regulations strictly. Apart from this, they can improve the situation by avoiding projects which can devastate the environment. The New York bank is the prime example of it, this bank say no to Advani for his coal project in Australia as this project was considered catastrophic by the World Health Organisation. On the other hand, every individual can impact thoroughly to save the green planet. People can put share to save the environment by choosing items that produce less or no carbon. According to the United Nations, nearly sixty per cent share of all greenhouse gases comes from meat only. So, people can save the environment by choosing vegetables to eat too. In addition, masses can contribute with small updation such as avoiding fuel vehicles to commute for a short distance and proper solid waste management along with cleaning around their area because waste also input huge portion in carbon footprints. Every one individual can follow the path of Rwanda, as Rwanda become the cleanest country of Africa because their citizens clean their society every fourth Saturday of every month including their president. In conclusion, the government, companies and each individual has important to stop environmental degradation. So, I strongly believe in the collective efforts of all.