Many things that used to be done in the home by hand are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages than disadvantages?

Many house chores which in the past were done by hands are now overtaken by machines. This development has its own advantages and disadvantages.In this essay we shall discuss some of the positives and negatives of it and a recommedation shall be provided at the end. To begin with,there are several disadvantages of using hands on all household duties. Firstly,it is time consuming. This means that one will take alot of time on one chore before proceeding to the other. For example,washing clothes by hands will take the whole morning in order to finish whereas a person using automatic machine will only load dirty linen into the cleaner and proceed to another work. This will not only safe time but also energy of the worker. Therefore,it is much beneficial to use machines for time consuming duties than doing them by ourselves. On the other hand, its is expensive to purchase and install machines.Some machines require technical expertise to run which will demand training before operating them otherwise they will be ran erroneously leading to faults and probably home accidents.For,instance, wash machine when connected faultly to the drainange system can spill water on the floor making it slippery and subsequently leading to accidents. This can be harzardous especially in a home where there are little children and old people who are prone to injuries. Machines therefore should be handled with care and craftness crafted crafts to avoid posing danger to the houshold. In conclusion,household machines are good and can help us save time and energy at home but they should be well managed or used with caution especially if they are using electricity to run.It is advisable for the user to perform risk assessment before consindering them for work. Manufactures should provide clear guidlines on how to safely use them to avoid damage and possible accidents.