A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In an era of human civilization, people had been judged based on totally different criteria. Nowadays, previous meanings of being worthy such as honour, courage, and honesty seem obsolete. Subsequently, In the present days, people tend to assess each other based on their position in society and their bank accounts. This essay has been written considering that the writer’s view is not matched with new beliefs. The reasons for this opposition will indicate in the following paragraphs. Firstly, something like wealth and fame is not real enough to turn into the main values for judging humankind. For instance, consider a movie star who is well known in almost every country in the world. As it is obvious, he is very famous, rich, and respectable during his peak period. But after his death, probably he will be forgotten very soon because his worth was based on material criteria and these kinds of things will die with their owner. Thus, connecting our worth to material possession is not a proper way for assessment whether in life or death. Secondly, it can be seen that the reason for the high performance and long life of numerous old values is they are commonly built according to moral beliefs. To illustrate, one of the most famous old-fashioned qualities to acquire is courage. In other words, an old community would count you as a great member if you have this quality because in the old-time people believed that the route of being brave is impossible to finish without being generous and kind at the same time. Hence, according to old thoughts which were valid, you cannot obtain a good property without having others. As a result, you will develop multi great moral beliefs in yourself at the same time. All in all, while many societies have decided to judge crowd with material things like how much money do they have in their bank account, I firmly believe it is vital to revive our ancestor’s way of living and push the modern world lessons away for good, in favour of better future.