Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It would be argued that prison is the popular way in most countries to deal with crime. Nevertheless, the provision of a better education can be taken into consideration to solve this problem. From my perspective, jail can be maintained as the main measure and a better education should be taken into account to lower the crime rates. At a certain level, prison functions well in controlling illegal actions. Firstly, with those whose commit serious criminals like murder, serious-level vandalism, sexual assault, etc should receive a strict punishment to isolate them from the society. For example, an intentional murder may repeat his action due to lack of strictness of the law. He may think that he just pretend to receive an education from the court, he does not understand the seriousness of his criminal and he may become more dangerous. On the other hand, with those who have an awareness of their criminal can be given the grace of law by receiving education. For example, some criminal are teenagers, they do not commit criminal on purpose, or some people who did illegal actions because of lack of understanding about law. With unserious criminal, we can provide them an appropriate instruction and give them more chances to change their behaviour because people deserve to be treated tolerantly. In conclusion, people should remain prison as a core punishment to lower the serious illegal actions. In my opinion, those who do not commit a serious criminal can be given legal knowledge to change their deeds.