Fast food has become more common in recent years. Some people think that it has a negative effect on lifestyles and diets. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the fast food industry is developing in many countries in the world. Fast food seems to have become a favorite food of many people and especially young children. However, many people recognized that it is harmful to lifestyles and diets. In my way of thinking, I absolutely agree with this opinion because its drawbacks outweigh its advantages. On the one hand, lifestyles become more and more passive in the cooking. Namely, a lot of restaurants have junk food ready to serve. Therefore, people don’t have to going grocery, preparing and cooking the meals like the past. Moreover, they have habits to grab a snack on the go to satisfy their cravings instead of home-cooked meals. On the other hand, fast food ’s impacts on healthy are the detrimental long term. Firstly, fast food is less healthy than home-cooked meals. To paraphrase, pre-made food is high in saturated fats and added sugars and a low-fiber diet. For this reason, this consumption is to blame for many diseases such as heart attack, increasing blood pressure, etc. Moreover, due to calories and processed preservatives in fast food, people are at risk of obesity, especially childhood obesity. Secondly, one thing people worry about is food poisoning. To paraphrase, fast food chains don’t vouch for food safety. So, it is easy to have a digestive disease due to food additives. In conclusion, its negative effects on health are undeniable. It seems to me that people should control their eating behaviour to protect their health. Fast food has become more common in recent years. Some people think that it has a negative effect on lifestyles and diets. Do you agree or disagree?