In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

All the vehicles on roads, including cars, buses, and trucks, will eventually have no one to operate them. Consequently, only the riders can be found to be commuting. Furthermore, having an error-free conveyance is the main benefit of self-driving transport. In contrast, it might create limited job opportunities in the transportation market. In my view, however, a safe road is more advantageous than a lucrative job market. Road accidents have been accelerated in recent years across different countries, while the invention of automatic engines has proved to lessen this risk. For instance, in the united nations, it was found that road accidents mainly occur due to human errors, and the percentage is 94%, indicating that the safety of the passengers highly correlates with errors made by drivers. Thus, ensuring security is crucial while driving. In short, the emerging trend of self-driving commute is imperative to curve this insecurity menace. With the advancement of technology, the employment of many is in imminent danger. In other words, increased dependency on modern vehicles has reduced career options, particularly in this field. For example, a recent study conducted by China's communication and marketing department revealed that now and onwards, the demand for human resources has lost its appeal in the car market significantly. Moreover, it stood at almost 60%, which means more than half of the population in different cities are largely dependent on driverless options. In my opinion, what are matters most is human lives. Hence, the pros overweigh its cons. One example could be an extended life expectancy prediction by replacing drivers with driverless ones, and it was found in a study conducted by a sociologist in 2019. On balance, it is evident that in order to be safe, one needs to choose the safest pathways. To conclude, despite having some drawbacks,self-driving is still a way better choice when it comes to protection. Therefore, it can be predicted that ultimately it would reduce the number of drivers on the roads.