Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates.  What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Today’s world challenges with several problems related to the global warming issue, which leads to the rise of sea levels is becoming more serious than even before. Some solutions will be given to this problem. Sea level rise is one of the most severe impacts of global warming due to melting glaciers and thermal expansion of water, which threats small-island nations and coastal regions. Glaciers and ice sheets have been melting for some decades, because of human activities which lead to a continuous rise of water in our blue planet. Moreover, global warning has effected on amount of snow falling in this areas which does not allow water change to their solid phase. Another driver of sea level rise is thermal expansion of water; as the ocean warms seawater become less dense and expands. All of this factor leads to majors problems for human kinds in some islands and costal region.  Global warming, that leads to the continues rising of sea levels will, not stop unless some measures such as consuming renewable energy as well as protecting forests reduce the amount of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases on the planet. Shifting the ways we make and use energy can be a good way to address this issue. For example, imposing significant tax on carbon dioxide can force factories and power stations to use solar and wind power. Similarly these kind of taxes encourage people to change their cars with electric ones. Another solution which directly effect on amount of greenhouse gases is maintaining forests which their trees store carbon dioxide through photosynthesis and store it as carbon in their wood. Hence planting more trees and stopping deforestation can have a huge impact on the problem of global warming, and its consequences. One of the most important environmental problem which is related to human kind future is global warming and its consequences such as rising water levels, which can be address if drastic measures taken by people on the earth.