Nowadays computer education is compulsory for your learners in most schools. Do you think this is necessary or will children acquire these skills naturally from their daily interaction with technology everywhere? Provide your opinion and use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology advancements have made it possible that computers would become essential elements in our daily lives. Moreover, with the development of artificial intelligence, these devices will be used more and more becoming fundamental for many human activities. Considering the importance that they already have in the working system, it seems normal that schools provide classes to teach fundamental skills. Although being now necessary, future generations may not need all this effort. As a matter of fact, only a couple of decades ago, the importance of learning how to work with robotic systems was secondary to conventional subjects. However, recently, the notable advancements in technology have posed increased attention and dedication to this topic. Clearly, nowadays it is essential to be able to use technological devices even though many people still struggle with them. For instance, elderly people have great difficulties when approaching technology and it requires a lot of time and effort to teach them how to use it. For these reasons, it is surely important that schools invest in this type of education. On the other hand, younger people, the so-called digital generation, have the advantage of dealing with these tools since they were born. Hence, for them, it is probably something normal and easy to use. For instance, teenagers now would probably find more difficulties in completing crosswords rather than learning how to use a new mobile device. In addition, when I was a child I remember that I used to play with books and colours while now many toddlers play with tablets and smartphones. Being said that, in the future, they won't probably need classes to learn basic skills. To sum up, I believe that it is quite normal and necessary that certain abilities are taught at schools since many of these devices and applications are real innovations. By contrast, future generations may find it easier to learn how to deal with robots and computers and will consider them normal elements in their lives.