In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

It is not a secret that TV films and books are getting increasingly common worldwide these days, which could be quite obvious considering that a lot of people get curious and fascinated with a plot. What are more some of them become even obsessed with tIt is not a secret that TV crime films and books are getting increasingly common worldwide these days, which could be quite obvious considering that a lot of people get curious and fascinated with a plot. What are more some of them become even obsessed with the stories. No wonder there is an abundance of crime fiction in bookshops and crime films on TV and on the net. First of all, it happens because the genre is full of intrigue. In most cases, it is never predictable what to expect. Therefore, it is interesting to read or to watch. Secondly, a topic of mystery and an investigation has been in demand for children and adults for years. In a nutshell, a dark side of a human is a grey area for readers and viewers who are making their investigations and conclusions while reading or watching. For example, a novel called « Crime and punishment» written by Fedor Dostoevsky in the 19th century had a huge success. Besides, there was created TV series according to the plot in the early 2000s, which was glorified as well. On top of that, films based on crime novels are well funded for shooting because they are highly likely to pay off. Subsequently, they get advertised that might be a trigger for people to want to watch it. So, thanks to ads crime novels and films are getting more famous. Honestly, I am not a huge fan of crime fiction and drama. Probably, it might be thrilling to read and watch such stories. However, being a highly sensitive person, I usually end up having insomnia or nightmares after watching the crime film. Obviously, people who have the same personal characteristic are likely to suffer from them as well. In conclusion, crime fiction and dramas are getting extremely popular thanks to an exciting and fascinating mystery. Let alone advance advertising on the internet and billboards which motivates to read or to watch the stories. Though, the way I see it, the genre doesn’t suit people who are considered to be highly sensitive people because such symptoms as a decline of deep sleep, bad dreams and mood swings may well be increased.he stories.