Recent research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the present day, the presence of crimes commited by criminals after some periods in the prison has become increasingly popular in society. These recidivism rates can provoke damages not only in a short but also in a long term for both individuals and the community. In this context, it is crucial to understand what the causes of this problem are, in order to elaborate proper solutions to overcome them. First and foremost, the main reason for this situation is the fact that resocialization projects are weak and flaw. For instance, the prisoners spent plenty of time without any activity to produce useful results, in other words, without an occupation they return to wrong life. Therefore, one effective solution to this situation is the creation of social activities to promote contact with other people. Secondly, another cause for this problem, certainly, is the difficulty to restart in the job labor after the period in the prison. Moreover, many employers have fear and misunderstanding about criminals since they refuse to give opportunities to criminals. One possible solution to overcome the difficulties raised by this problem is the creation of jobs inside the prison in order to promote work experience. The more lack of financial means to live a decent life, the more they will return the crimes. Finally, another noticeable cause for this sad situation is the lack of support family. It is evident that many families abandon wrongdoers after some months by virtue of this they return to the wrong way. Furthermore, in the prison the stress and lack of psychological support are ordinary. Another possible solution to solve this problem is the creation of emotional support programs by governments and authorities so as to maintain these individuals with mental health. In conclusion, nowadays many prisoners go back to the crimes after years due to difficulties found in the real world and this situation can result in a negative development for them and society. Some solutions ought to be established in order to create a promising future for them resulting in a better place to live.