Some people think that those working in creative arts should be financially supported by governments. Others think they should find financial support from other resources. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with the development of the economy and society, more and more people have concentrated on the artistic area, there is a common notion that the authorities should give more benefit to the people who engaged in art. At the same time, however, others argue that financial support could be provided in other ways. In this essay, I will review both sides of the debate to seek a conclusion. To begin with, there is no doubt that authorities play a vital role in boosting the development of creative arts by means of varieties forms of assistance such as deducting the tax and offering more subsidies. Moreover, having access to obtaining tangible support from the authority enables them to become more confident and help them too much focus on the creative activities they are involved in. Furthermore, with the economic assistance, masters could create significant work,inheriting and reflecting the culture,thereby promoting culture booming,which in turn has a positive impact on economic development. For example, a singer with many original music works can hold a concert to expand the influence, at the same time,the fans are likely to purchase a ticket to attend the live show, which serves to build a positive cycle of the economy. On the other hand, however, the expense on the artistic field may be an enormous burden on the government. The budgets of the government are limited and they are expected to be spent on public services and facilities, especially in developing countries. If the authority devotes a large proportion of its budget to supporting artists, other basic fields may suffer from a shortage of money. In addition, individuals who work in art should make efforts to build a personal brand and impressive reputation by increasing the quality of artworks to gain private assist. To summarize, it is vital to obtain the government’s assistance to some extent, but we should realize that artists are capable of accumulating wealth independently. In the final analysis, one can only conclude that the authority should set aside some money for the cultural areas. Meanwhile, masters could take advantage of their value to attract more investment from the audience and the corporate instead of highly depending on peripheral support.