The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, some members of society have said that mobile phones are antisocial and phones should be forbidden in certain areas as the way smoking has been banned. From my perspective, people can use phones wherever they want. The first reason is that there are several different features between mobile phones and smoking. When a man burns a cigarette, its fume affects not only his lungs but also the people’s health surrounding him. However, cell phones do not have this effect because they don’t contain harmful chemicals such as carbon monoxide (found in car exhaust) or hydrogen cyanide (gas chamber poison). Furthermore, the young can moderately use handy gadgets, while middle-aged people cannot stay away from tobacco for a long time because cigarettes include nicotine, an addictive substance. This means that individuals can control their use of smartphones, while they cannot do the same with tobacco. The second main reason is that using cell phones has many benefits for humans, as phones can provide multi-tasking with the power of the internet. These phones have a job, which is communication through phone numbers. Therefore, people can call their partners or families even though there is a long distance between them. Besides, smart devices can also perform other tasks, such as socialising, reading books, listening to music, attending lectures, reading news, and entertainment. Those features keep the community in contact with each other. For example, language learning classes are not limited to centres or physical education institutions anymore because an application like Zoom helps teachers communicate with actual students to teach them the language they need anywhere and anytime. In conclusion, I believe that the usage of mobile phones cannot be limited to smoking due to two crucial reasons: the difference between mobile phones and smoking and the unlimited advantages of mobile features.