Nowadays, people in some countries can choose to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement in transportation and communication technologies. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of this

In recent years, the technology developments in infrastructure and transmission have influenced how people live and work. While there are undoubted benefits of these changes, some disadvantages will be discussed here. On the one hand, improving the connection system can abbreviate the cost of living because workers can work from home to reduce expenses in transportation fees. In addition, it can boost productivity in operating, meaning that people can produce more enhanced results than the traditional method. For example, in the past, most workers used letters for information that took a considerable long time to get the response, but now we can respond to each other within a second by just clicking on the mobile screen. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks which should be concerned in this trend. Firstly, when people decide to work anywhere, they will be isolated from their colleagues, making it hard to understand each other, unlike a face-to-face conversation. Moreover, it can be harmful to their relationship in the future. Secondly, working anywhere usually brings less time for relaxing, leading to various health concerns, such as office syndromes, poor eyesight, and mental problems. Secondly, workers will have less work -life balance because of their bosses' high expectations, who anticipate them to respond anytime immediately. Finally, companies that allow their staff to work outside the company might discover that it is hard to control or monitor their staff during the day, so their staff might take off the work that will affect work. In conclusion, while technologies have been applied to make people's lives better in terms of productivity and cost reduction, there are some concerns about health problems with physicality and mentality, which are unavoidable.