Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are most successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The notion of individuals’ successes is understood by some as being financially wealthy. On the other hand, some measure it by the amount of contribution to society. This essay is going to take both views into consideration. First of all, one of the tools that many people use to determine how successful an individual is the amount of money that person gathers throughout his or her lifetime. This is completely understandable because the ultimate life goal of many people on this planet Earth from many different cultures, experience lots of different levels of wealth is to make a lot of money in their lives and because of that, a large chunk of the world population measure the success of others by the financial wealth they create. Unsurprisingly, this ruler of success measurement is widely accepted in many places around the world and is still being expanded to the rest of the world. On the other side of the spectrum, others disagree and argue that success should be calculated by the contribution to society. This way of thinking is also true and is vastly accepted by many civilizations around the globe. They said that the positive impact a person inflicts on his or her fellow men and women is the only thing we should use to determine the level of success. Some may be talented and have the capacity to save and lift other unfortunate people that are in dire need of a helping hand but those same people don't meet the wealthy standard expected by others so we don't consider them successful? This simply is not the route to take when it comes to this matter. In conclusion, I deem that both points of view are validly right in their own way and everyone has their own way to know whether or not they have succeeded in life.