Even though doctors advise old people to get more exercise, many old people do not get enough. What are the reasons for this? What are some possible solutions for this?

It is predominantly acknowledged that exercise is necessary for the elderly, some still neglect this recommendation from health experts and make a minimal effort doing exercise. From my perspective, this is stemmed from past upbringing, and, apparently there are several ways to mitigate the existing concern. The most frequently cited rationale for inadequate exercise is uncommon sports activities in the past. To explain this, for old people living in that period of time, exercise was not ubiquitous. This can be most apparently seen in the lack of gyms and equipment in schools 30 years back. Private gyms and training rooms in schools are the recent development which has been used to educate the general populace to be self-aware of health. The accumulated evidence has proved the reasons why the elderly do not have the habit as they were not told the benefits of exercise to their health. Knowing the cause for the matter, I would suggest that there should be more improvements in current facilities to accommodate the old people. We are all aware that the old people cannot do harsh exercises such as boxing or weightlifting, therefore, more parks for strolling and running need to be built to serve them. A well-known example of this can be seen in myriad nations in South East Asia and the Middle East, where a wide breadth of parks and gardens with free admission are available with the basic equipment for all age groups. Additionally, increasingly engaging in some light exercise forms not only helps them to be healthy and but also allows them to spend more time with their grandchildren. Another fix that can be applied to tackle this is the construction of more gym complexes. Though it is not immediate effects, the measure can foster the habit of doing exercise to become familiar to a new generation of old people. In conclusion, the lack of equipment and information about health merits from doing exercise is the impetus for the given issue. The concern involving providing more facilities might be the best solution to deal with it. Thus, educators and urban planners should jointly adopt appropriate approaches in educating the citizenry and upgrading run-out-of-the-mill facilities.