We should fix the traffic and transportation by making everyone lives in the cities not suburbs or countrysides. What to extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that people should be incentivised to live only in the cities in order to rectify traffic and transportation. I completely disagree with this statement as the damage to nature from those towns can be catastrophic and people ’s mental health could be under threat. The first reason why we should not fix the traffic and transportation by making everyone live in the cities is that it would lead to tremendous pollution in the cities and in other areas as well. As cities will concentrate people and transport it will definitely become a huge problem there with waste and air pollution, even if the city ’s government decided to keep their city clean they could move the rubbish to the free areas and increase contamination on the Earth. For example, Moscow concenrates a big part of the Russian population and has poor air quality and mountains of rubbish around the city, besides dwellers try to use any opportunity to go outside the city to get fresh air. Another reason for living in suburbs and countryside is the negative impact on citizen’s mental health by cities. As humans are also part of nature, they need to connect with it, which is hardly possible in the cities where even in the park zones almost impossible to stay alone. For instance, according to statistic people who live in the cities more often have psychological diseases, and the frequency of depression among city dwellers is higher by 40% than among those who lives in the suburbs and countryside. In conclusion, I honestly believe that we should not change the traffic and transportation in order to force people to live only in the cities due to the negative effects of this on the environment and mental health.