Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in people moving to different companies for good jobs and peace of mind. Many companies do counselling with their staff members to stay with them and take good salaries. I do not agree with the above notion to get more pay, instead peace of mind. This stance will be proven by careful analysis of why money is not always vital as compared to the working atmosphere. Firstly, the working environment is more important than getting more salary, because it keeps you cool and healthy. If you take more salary and work day and night under pressure, it may ruin your health. For example, people who worked under pressure suffered from psychological health problems. Another factor is that the management sometimes does not give more respect to their employees, because they always expect results from the staff. As a result, staff suffered from mental disorders. Secondly, the primary reason is that they should be available all the time and fix issues if any occur. For instance, the Supervisors who are getting higher salaries must be available over the phone 24 hours and NBN (National Broadband Network) supervisors are available round the clock. In addition, another factor is that due to long hours working time, they cannot give proper time to their families. As a consequence, it is evident that senior officials are always in stress and under heavy workload. I had worked in a company that was looking after the hospitality business in New Zealand and our company was providing 24-hour services, a number of times I had visited night times in bars and restaurants, especially at weekends to fix their machines and it was a very hectic and tiring job. In contrast, it cannot be denied with money we can make our lives easy and buy properties, but in the long run, it damages the health of the workers. So money does not outweigh on good working atmosphere. In conclusion, following the analysis of both sides, it is clear that money does not always matter to stay with one company, instead a good environment is very important for workers and this trend is going to continue in the future as well.