'There should be no legal age for drinking.' Discuss this statement giving reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Consumption of alcohol has increased drastically around the world. Different countries have different laws on the upper age limit to drink.Some believe that there should be no age restricttion restrictions. this essay will discuss, why anyone below the age of 18 should not be legally allowed to drink,as it may lead to increase in the crime rate and adversely affect their health. Firstly,people as young as 18 are not mature and can easily get into the wrong company.Because of their immaturity, the chances of them comitting crimes and getting on the wrong side of the law. For example,there was a shocking case of a assault on a young woman by a gang of men.During investigation,it was noticed that a young juvenile boy was the part of this assault. Furthermore, this person was drunk and not in his senses at the same of crime.A crime of this nature made the law increase the age-limit for drinking. Secondly,it has proved that early drinking deteoriate health in the later stages of life.According to a recent survey,liver cirrhosis and cancer is second biggest cause of deaths worldwide. For instance,one of the well-known actress recently came out in the media about her deteoriating health condition,citing the reason as regular consumption of alcohol from a very young age. Hence,keeping age limit should be strictly legalised in all the countries. To conclude,Drinking has become a part of the culture globally.But there should be strict laws on the age limit from which they can consume so as to decrease the crime rates of the countries as well as keep the younger generation healthy.