Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often considered that computers have brought multiple benefits to our lives. Some people argue that this device remains the most crucial development in recent years. In my opinion,I completely disagree with this view and believe that there are other inventions which are more important than computers. On the one hand, it is clear that computers have improved our professional lives. The ease and convenience of working which provides the laptop have increased the productivity and the efficiency of the work. Also, the possibility of saving millions of data rapidly and easily has helped companies to advance and achieve more success. Moreover, this tool has helped the population to interact with their loved persons without effort and money. For example, skype offers the possibility to make video calls with everyone despite his locations and then time and distances are not barriers to communicating with people thanks to this technological device. On the other hand, It is true that computers are important in our life but they are not the most essential appliance in this age because there are other inventions which remain more important than PC. The smartphone is a key element in our daily life, it offers many advantages and merits and it is rare to find someone without them. Firstly, this gadget help persons to entertain themselves easily by watching videos and chatting with their friend. For instance, Youtube and Messenger are some of the most enjoyable applications on phones. Secondly, the population can search easily for information with effort and just in simple clicks on some famous browsers such as Google. And Finally, sending emails become easier thanks to phones and necessitate only a few seconds. In conclusion, Although the laptop brings several advantages to our lives such as the ease of working and communicating with people, I believe that it is not the most important gadget because smartphones, for example, provides more benefits than PCs.