Teenagers should never be put in prison with adults no matter how serious their crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are the foundation of a country. They are just like tender buds who need full care, attention and love. There is an ongoing debate about whether youngsters should be put in the same place where real criminals such as terrorists live or they should be put in a different jail. I strongly agree with this that young people should be treated differently and will elaborate on my views in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, teenagers are psychologically weak. They commit a crime unintentionally and they should be accepted by society and treated well after they complete their short period of punishment. However, if adolescents are put with adult criminals who execute a murder, a big robbery and so on. Being a close communication with them would be very dangerous because a child is like clay which can be moulded in any shape. For example, a recent survey revealed that 75% of individuals become terrorists as they have a very strong relationship with offenders in a prison in their childhood. Furthermore, the mind of juveniles is very sharp. They have the courage to do anything in this world, therefore, it becomes detrimental for them if the government put them in the same place for the punishment of small crimes like pick-pocketing and chain snatching with vulnerable folks because it affects directly on their physical and mental development. However, there are many communities that say crime is a crime no matter who commits it and what is the age. They believed that authorities should penalize them constantly so that in future they never dare to do it again. To recapitulate, it can be seen that victims of juveniles’ delinquency must never be put together with mature criminals. The chances of successful rehabilitation are higher if children are put separately.