The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. Do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to the technological revolution, every single part of our lives has been altered significantly, and the way that people choose their own style is no exception. While some opine people tend to be influenced by each other even in their appearance, in my view, personal style is a complicated matter, which depends on many factors, not solely on fashion. Firstly, nowadays, advertisement plays a crucial role in encouraging people to follow fashion items. Wherever we go, we are bombarded with a torrent of commercials that encourage a culture of overconsumption among individuals. For example, thanks to social media platforms, such as Instagram, people can become aware of the latest trends accepted by their favorite celebrities or influencers. In this way, they are tempted to buy such a fashion item, even if it is not necessary in their daily life. They think it is a good way to show their admiration for those well-known people. On the other hand, many people place a high value on their money. They strongly believe it is not logical to spend a vast amount of money on following fashionable items, while many people struggle with crippling poverty. Moreover, they usually consider some other important factors when they go shopping, such as fabric quality, weather conditions, and even their age. For instance, my mother often prefers to opt for some items, which are really durable and functional, because she thinks this prevents her from overconsumption. In conclusion, following others is an inseparable part of human life, especially in this modern era, but I strongly believe it does not necessarily mean it is a top priority for all individuals.