Some people feel that playing computer games has a negative impact on children's health and social skills. Others say that it can have a positive impact on their lives. Discuss both these views

Few people have an understanding that playing computer simulated games has chaotic repercussions on children, such as bad health and poor social contact, while others comment on the positive improvement of technical and communication skills in kids. On one hand, there are favourable impacts to child's life. Especially, from a parents perspective, children are occupied with entertainment under secured monitoring. This will prohibit them from exposing to outdoor threats, such as accidents and crimes. Additionally, these young players will be trained automatically to handle computers and other complexed equipments. This will create an effective impact on their future profession. Finally, their linguistic skills also may advance due to interactions with simulators. For example, most computer games are in English, so they learn to think and communicate faster when playing online games. On the other hand, there are serious medical adversaries recorded with the use of graphical play stations. The main reason is because, computer games are addictive and require continuous focus. So, break-free playing may damage the vision and brain tissue. As a result, youngsters have to wear earing and vision aids. Furthermore, Simulated games may prohibit outdoor activities. Consequently, diabetes and obesity may infect teenagers. There are also some issues related to the social life of children. To elaborate further, too much involvement in virtual reality may increase introverted behaviour. which will lead to depression and anxiety. On top of that, most virtual games encourage cold-blooded violence. This will directly impact the manners of children and exposing them to socially unacceptable malpractice such as pornography, theft and murder. In conclusion, there are notable benefits of virtual games, along with disadvantages. However, its clear that the negatives outweigh the positive impacts. Hence, based on the accelerating health and community issues, we should mitigate addictive behaviours in computer games.