It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such is a development outweigh its advantages?

Some people believe that technological innovations and tools, such as automobiles, televisions, and refridgerators, can bring huge benefits to our lives, therefore everyone should own them. I personally think that they can also bring some side effects. However, the benefits far outweigh its drawbacks. There are several merits of having those technologies as they can improve our efficiency, vision, and health condition. Vehicle is one of the most significant innovations to modern society, because it can enhance one's productivity by saving his or her time of commuting from home to office. Moreover, ensuring everyone showing up to work on time can help companies and stores provide products and services in a timely manner, which can boost the efficiency and economy of our society. Other than cars, news and documentaries that are informative showing on televisions can broaden our minds and perspectives, while TV series and comedies that are entertaining can kill and boredom and fatigue from our hective hectic lives. Additionally, fridge is also an important equipment that is essential to our health as it can keep the food in fresh and prevent them from rotting. There are also some drawbacks if people use these tools too often. First of all, cars are the main factor of the greenhouse gas. Carbon dioxide emitted while driving can rise the global temperature and cause catastropic natural disasters like floods and turnadoes tornados. Secondly, the refridgerator can also adversely impact our environment. The ozone sphere of the earth can be damaged by the air generated by fridge, which makes it another contributor of global warming. However, the government is investing money and scientists are devoting their time for new technologies that can alleviate these issues. For instance, electronic cars and eco-friendly fridges are widely used nowadays. In conclusion, technological inventions can significantly improve the quality of our daily lives and the efficiency of the society. However, overusing these tools can damage our environment, this issue can be addressed by the government and scientists though.