In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is positive or negative situation?

A home is a place where our heart lies. In the majority of nations, owning a property is considered more beneficial to individuals than renting. This essay will expatiate why it is more preferred and also state my reason why I think it advantageous. First and foremost, many people prefer freedom. This is to say in a rental property there are rules and regulations which are compulsory to abide by. In other words, if broken the owner has a right to evict the tenant from his complex. For example, my neighbour has no right to organize a meeting or family gatherings, which includes birthdays as compared to my family house in which we do all of those without seeking permission from anyone as we are the sole owner of the mansion. Therefore, living in a rental property has its limitations which can deter one from enjoyment. On the other hand, owning a house is on a positive end as it provides one an everlasting place to call home, as well as being paid rental fees when on retirement. To elucidate further, most citizens who are homeowners, tend to convert part of the living space for rentals to other families during their old age. This is because they tend to live alone as their children may have relocated elsewhere to start their own lives. For instance, in East Africa Nigeria, it is more common for the elderly who are on retirement to relocate back to their hometown due to financial constraints of renting a home in the city where they are based. As a result, owning your territory can help prevent all these from happening. In conclusion, having a self-own building has provided one with the freedom to do whatever they please, as well as enabled the elderly to reside in their comfort zone in town rather than migrating to uncomfortable places.