Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Global warming has become one of the most conspicuous topics in the twenty- first century. Some individuals argue that it is better to live with this phenomenon instead of finding some ways to address these problems. Base on plenty of reasons, such as having devastating effects on peoples' lives, I totally disagree with this issue. Firstly, global warming can contribute to lots of devastating phenomena like floods and landslides. These types of events put people at risk. There is a multitude of people who are exposed to these kinds of hazards and they might lose their lives every year. For instance, there was a huge tsunami in Japan which had become the main reason for losing Japanese lives. Therefore, humankind is facing catastrophic events due to climate change, however, this alteration is gradual. Thus, scientists have to spot some ways to solve the problems. Secondly, this hazard has another implication, the extinction of animals can be rooted in this event's results. When one special kind of animal dies out, it has never been brought back. It is happening steadily, but the results are harmful. For example, Asian Lions have been wiped out because of the earth weather change due to Carbon dioxide emission. Base on these facts, governments should invest a large amount of money for addressing this obstacle. On the other hand, our planet has faced many different cycles of warming and cooling. So someone thinks that global warming is one of this cycle and we would accept it. Due to loads of results from academic researches, it became clear that Mammoths were extinct because the weather had become warmer. Generally, this view might be correct, but the severity of that event is not like the problems that we have to manage these days. In conclusion, climate change can be the main reason for many catastrophes which are not manageable, due to these facts, I totally disagree with this issue.