Some people think that mobile phones are harmful for children, while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People hold different views as to whether mobile phones are detrimental to children or not. In my opinion, this depends very much on how the phones are used as to whether they are harmful to children or not. On the one hand, some people think children can be harmed by using mobile phones mainly because the games and apps found on mobile phones, which are mostly not educational, can easily become addictive. This results in children ’s healthy physical activities decreasing and spending less time on homework, both of which can have dire consequences in the long run. Furthermore, using mobile phones exposes children to the risk of social media platforms where criminals may harm children by deceiving them. on the other hand, Children can be protected by parents with geographical location apps on mobile phones and contact them immediately if necessary. Never before parents could check the location of their child moment by moment. In addition, the ability to urgently call by children ’s families can prevent awful damage to them. Lastly, using educational platforms in smartphones by children, which was created for them, can improve their education if used correctly. Finally, I believe that if parents monitor how their children use the smartphone using them can be beneficial for children. By blocking social media platforms and sites that are not suitable for children, parents can keep their children safe from the adverse effects of mobile phones. Moreover, limiting the time children use smartphones by parents means that do not disturb the education of children and they should not become addicted to it. In conclusion, if parents cannot have comprehensive control over the use of mobile phones by children. Smartphonesphones can cause serious harm to children.