The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there has been rise in reports of health issues in younger generations. There is a raised concern that many of these are due to growing number of overweight people. These in result in affecting the countries health care system. I strongly believe that the major reason behind this is lack of physical activity in day to day life. Also, to some extent these are results of modernisation. One of the sole reason behind growth in obessity is that there has been increasingly high dependency on technology in everything. For instance, no one walks to work or school or for grocery shopping. Even for the smallest need in home, there is now artificial intelligence which makes life easier but at the same time restricts body movement. In addition to these the eating habits and lifestyles are becoming more complex and unhealthy to meet with the fast paced routine. In order to curb these challenges, there is an upsurge need to educate about the importance of exercise and fitness. I strongly believe that schools are the foundation pillar for building one's character. Thus, imparting knowledge on increasing stamina and living a healthy life should be part of the school curriculum. To achieve this, teaching institutions should focus more on sports along with other subjects. In my conclusion, to reduce the health realted risk due to weight gain and to put lesser strain on health care systems, the education on such diseases and remediation measures should be taught at an early age. To end the agrument with best of my assessment of the situation, more emphasis should be provided on physical lessons in schools.