Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A number of individuals want to dress in trendy attire. This essay discusses the importance of modern dresses such as personality and their contribution to mental health; thereafter it explains pros like an economical robe for the poor and cons examples of CO2 emission due to wearing a new dress. To initiate with, trendy robes are critical to express personality for individuals. As a result, these dresses are utilised by celebs. These celebs promote the new dress trend, which is followed by young people worldwide. In addition, new dresses could impact the mental status of individuals according to the health expert. As these costumes make persons feel young; therefore, it is important for aged people to dress themselves in trendy clothing. The Bangladesh Medical Association, for instance, has published a report, which encourages aged people to wear colourful and modern dresses according to the daily Prothom Alo. In contrast, wearing new clothes, as fashion is always changing, can assist poor people to purchase these outdated dresses at an economical price or free, which is an advantage for the people in poverty in different parts of the world such as South Asia and African continents; nevertheless, producing new clothes will increase CO2 emission on the planet, which could increase global warming due to production procedure and distribution chains that are related due to these economic activities. For example, COP- 26 Environmental summit in Scotland is promoting alternative energy sources to minimise CO2 emission and subsequently global warming; otherwise, the world temperature could go up by 4 degrees Celsius by2050. To conclude, modern dresses express the personality of the individuals, which are promoted by celebrities and also improve our mental health. On the other hand, utilising outdated robes by the poor consumers has a beneficial effect for the people in poverty in various parts of the world whereas new dress production and distribution could contribute to global warming.