Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old houses in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own style. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether the architecture of new houses are better to build following the similar style of ancient home in their local location, while some assert that the provincial authorities ought to empower their citizens to construct their house in their favourite ways. Both views points are justifiable, but I lean towards the latter. To begin with, it is understandable why some people subscribe to the view that the construction of former housing should be seen as a role model for modern houses. This practice helps preserve traditional and cultural values, which could boost tourism in these areas. Take Hoi An, which is one of the most famous ancient cities in Vietnam, as an example. In the light of this, local inhabitants in this place are encouraged to shelter their primitive buildings or also construct new houses in traditional architectural styles. As a result, Hoi An has become a popular tourist destination that attracts millions of tourists on an annual basis. Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned benefits, I would argue that people should have the right to make their own decisions when it comes to building their dwellings. The first reason is that many individuals may not interested in the model of old buildings in their neighbourhoods. Their rights would be violated if they were forced to settle in a house where they do not feel comfortable about the design. Another reason that needs to be mentioned is financial ability. This means that it would be much cheaper to build a modern simple house rather than one which has to mirror past architectural standards. In conclusion, although some people say that the design and construction of modern and conventional buildings should be the same. However, I believe that the owners should be allowed to stand a chance of their own home will be built.