In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that government have a duty to construct of further railway lines in order to accelerate the transportation systems between cities. In my strong belief, I would contend it is obligatory to add new railway lines to municipal systems that are debated about it in this essay. On one hand, cities especially megacitiescities unfortunately face overpopulation which is disastrous. Therefore, the government must take reasonable and fundamental action like making a change in transportation systems. For instance, in London with a population of over 5 million, people have a serious problem to travel another city due to the lack of fast trains. Therefore they were waiting for hours and on some occasions for some days. Thus, the government decided to construct hundreds of railway lines to solve this problem. On the other hand, in order to boom the economy of a city, it is reasonable to increase the level of tourism in that city. So, if the transportation systems are weak and irregular, people do not tend to have a trip to that city. For example, Madrid gains more than 20 million dollars from tourist attractions because they added numerous fast trains in order to facilitate transport. In conclusion, in this essay, the effects of adding new railway lines on moving fast from a city to another city were evaluated. In my point of view, it is better to promote the level of transportation systems like a fast train in order to boom the economy as well as respond to the primary need of megacity.