It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such is a development outweigh its advantages?

The graphic depicts elephant population distribution in nine Asian nations between 1997 and 2004. Overall, India had the most elephants in both years, despite the fact that the total number of elephants fell precipitously during this time. According to the data, around 10000 elephants inhabited India during its peak, but this number has now decreased to nearly 7500 in just seven years. Myanmar had the second -highest number of elephants, with about 5000, compared to China's 1000 elephants in 1997. In both nations, their numbers have plummeted, with just 500 elephants observed in China in 2004. Malaysia and Sri Lanka both had roughly 3000 elephants, but the former's population has plummeted to less than 1000 in just seven years. Around a thousand elephants lived in Vietnam and Laos, and the number stayed the same in Laos. Cambodia, with over a thousand elephants, was the only area where the elephant population rose. Finally, Thailand used to have over 4,000 elephants, but that number has decreased to little over a thousand in just seven years.