Modern children are suffering from those problems which were once considered to be meant for the adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and remedies.

These days, obesity become increasingly popular among people especially children and also it become one of the major diseases of the current age. Although I think that this issue has several obvious causes, I believe that there are multiple effective approaches that can fight this problem. On the one hand, the excessive exposure to screens and a bad home environment are the main reasons for this phenomenon. Nowadays, teenagers become more addicted to technological devices and spend long hours face on screens, for example, playing video games or watching videos on Instagram or youtube. Consequently, they tend to be lazy and practice less physical activities and prefer to entertain with friends via technological gadgets rather than exercising or playing a kind of sport. In addition, young people are not mature enough to choose the good things for them that is why they are influenced by their families which, in some cases, adopt unhealthy habits of eating at their house, for instance, many families order fast food instead of cooking a healthy meal and consume products which contain high levels of sugar. As a result, adolescents tend to have bad habits of eating unconsciously. On the other hand, there are some reasonable approaches that should be taken in order to combat this issue. Firstly, parents should assume the immense part of the responsibility to learn their children to adopt a healthy style of eating. For example, parents should encourage their boys and girls to banne fast and sweety food which is not good for their health. Secondly, families should control the time spent on phones or TV and encourage their children to practise some sports activities such as biking or walking which will help them to avoid to have overweight. In conclusion, many youngers suffer from obesity because they have a bad home environment and they are addicted to virtual activities rather than physical practices. However, this problem can be solved if parents create healthy habits for eating at house home and encourage them to practice some physical exercises.