Many believe that the best way to ensure a happier society is to reduce the difference in income earnings between the rich and poor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of a happier society which was always a debatable topic has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial, while others oppose their notion. The substantial influence of this difference in earnings has sparked the controversy over the potential impact lately. In my opinion, there should be balance in earnings of the rich and poor for a safer and happier society, and this appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate my views for favouring the positive impact. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first reason is that, it provides equality among the humans by sharing available human and natural resources equally between the two groups. Another striking benefit is that, this help in reducing the burden to the government because beneficial schemes, like free health care and education, food grains at a subsidiary rates and other programs, which are provided for the poor people can be scrapped, as this costs lots of more to governing bodies. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that, exponential developmental growth of the nation can be achieved because money spending power of the individuals will increase, which earlier was a case scenario of the rich persons only. Interestingly, due to the availability of more money, human beings tend to buy and spend more. Which in turn boost the economy and more development and jobs can be created. It is pertinent to mention that crime and anti-social activities can be vastly reduced, which are integrated reasons due to poverty. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that the benefits of decreasing the difference in earnings between rich and poor are indeed too great to ignore.