Students should pay the full cost for their study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many people have thought that students should pay the entire cost of their curricula, because education at university could positively impact students more than society. Personally, I disagree with this statement for several reasons which will be explained in this essay. It is vital to believe that the government should support students with tuition fees. Indeed, it can help reduce the financially burdened situation because there is a large amount of poor who cannot afford the huge money from the university. Hence, these students will entirely focus on studying without worrying about the exorbitant cost, so they can get a well-paid job, which will help people achieve their ambition of becoming wealthy. For instance, in the USA, where all the fees of the process of learning from primary to university would be paid fully by the authorities, this policy has led to the appearance of many billionaires in the world. This development could make the graduated students become the main and potential workforce in the future. Undoubtedly, youths, who are being paid the fees at the university, tend to achieve higher degrees and many scholarships. Thus, after that, they will come back and determine to work for the government, which will significantly boost the national economy. Take China as a prime example, where people spend most of their time contributing to their country, which makes China become a rich and powerful nation. In conclusion, the government investing money in students ’ process of learning will bring several benefits for the economy in the long-term period and also contribute to successful careers in the future.