Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Over a century, the advent of technological advancement brings about immense benefits to many fields such as medicine, transportation, or telecommunication. Therefore, some groups of populations believe that computers resulting from this development should be utilized in educational institutions for teaching students while others argue with this. From my perspective, computers should not be fully substituted for real teachers because there are some shortcomings from doing like this. On one hand, people say adopting these devices into education is worth and useful because of the convenience. In some nations, well educations are not extended to every school in the country causing educational disparity later but computers can partly address this issue. For instance, using these technologies in classrooms means far away pupils are able to access well teaching as well regardless of the distances. On the other hand, learning from teachers face to face is more effective since pupils are able to interact with them. According to many kinds of research, they said that students, particularly young children, can focus on the lessons more when learning from instructors directly due to the fact that, unlike being with computers, they can communicate and ask questions they wonder to their teachers instantly making more comprehension as well. To illustrate, during the Covid-19 pandemic, parents whose children are still young have to confront a common problem that their son or daughters cannot focus on the online classrooms because not having real teachers in front of children cannot draw their attention. In conclusion, it is widely admitted that if various educational institutions apply these computers into classrooms, they will have beneficial outcomes for learners. Nevertheless, I still consider that substituting these technologies for instructors may not be a proper one since there are some learners who are not appropriate with this method.