Children can learn effectively through watching TV. Therefore children should be encouraged to watch TV regularly both at home and at school. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The invention of the television is a boon and a bane for society. Certain groups of individuals claim that young ones should be asked to look at tv screens more often both at residence and at the educational institutes as they can acquire knowledge more efficiently through watching it. I completely disagree with the aforementioned statement. The reasons behind the above disagreement will be discussed in the essay below with relevant examples. Probably, the most prominent reason to believe this is everything that showed up on TV is fictional and deceptive. A child's mind is like a sponge and they may assume it is lawful. Consequently, end up gaining untrue and bad knowledge. Most of the time, content is inappropriate such as related to crime, robbery, violent actions and intimate scenes. They may imbibe this information for their lifetime ultimately, turn into adults with inadequate moral and ethical values. Sometimes that information can be perilous for them too. For instance, a wildlife man named a show broadcasted on the National Geographic Channel, in which a man used to eat all poisonous species of animals and insects but still he managed to live, that was totally fake. A child with underdeveloped mind may find it true and try to follow it which leads to death. In addition to the above, constantly watching tv for a longer period of time could result in physical complications such as a kid may become sluggish and inactive. one could lose all his interest in reading and writing. This, results in poor academic performance. It is quite easy to watch tv shows in comparison to learning. On top of that, textbook lessons are completely different from what is shown on television so it is useless to watch tv for gaining academic knowledge. To illustrate, according to the American Scientist, a student who spends more time watching tv have fewer chances of becoming successful in their careers. Moreover, sitting on a coach certainly deteriorate health condition, one becomes more prone to diseases for example obesity, diabetes, and high blood pressure. In conclusion, television is somewhere responsible for escalating rates of crime among young ones and distracting their minds from studies. As everything they are showing is false so it is useless in enhancing academic knowledge.