Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that human lives will have beneficial impacts because of the growth of artificial intelligence area in the years to come. I agree with this assertion that the artificial intelligence bring more positive effects than negative effects on lives of human being. There is a variety of negative impacts when artificial intelligence develop. Firstly, Artificial intelligence will make an increase in unemployment in the near future. This is particularly the case for manual workers who will be replaces by AI robots because robots can do manual jobs precisely in a short –time such as delivery men or cashiers in supermarkets. Secondly, people can be leaked private information because of using smart devices which base on artificial intelligent. This is because users have to sign up their real information to use some platforms, and this leads to that hackers and cyber criminals could stole users’ personal information through internet or smartphones. For example, according to a survey by Café F, 30% of Facebook users in 2019 admitted that they were stolen accounts and had to pay money for hackers to take back their accounts. However, in my view, the development of artificial intelligence field will have greater positive impacts on people’s lives. Primarily, the artificial intelligent will help boost productivity in companies. In fact, worker offices can save much time to solve paper work such as managing working schedule and analyze the data precisely by using applications or software. Moreover, human lives will become more convenient and smarter with the Internet things which base on artificial intelligence technology. For instance, with smart home systems, people can turn on or turn off the light by voice or through their smartphones, and this system even sends alarm from homes to owners’ positions and calls automatically the polices when burglars break into their house. In conclusion, although the growth of artificial intelligence have some negative impact on human lives, I believed that artificial intelligence field brings more good effects on people’s lives such as working and quality of living.