Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Teaching children to become good members of society is a hot topic today. Some people give opinions that parents should take over mainly the responsibility, while others explain that this should be handled by the schooling. From my point of view, both approaches are important for child development. Nowadays, a lot of parents realize that they should be the first teachers of their kids to teach them to become good people in the future. Because the children trust their parents more than others, as a result, they adopt easily what their parents teach. Furthermore, their children mimic their parents ‘ behaviour and act the same, therefore the parents have to become quality role models. In my case, my wife and I always think carefully about what we say to our lovely son, and we act as good examples in our activities to teach him every single day. Aside from the above perspective, schools are also important places for children to become good ones. Because of the schooling, kids will be taught by teachers who have more qualified teaching methods rather than the parents. Virtues like honour, discipline as well as knowledge and skills are delivered to children via quality approaches which have been researched circumspectly by educational experts. From my experience, I sent my son to school when he was 2 years old. As a result, I realized that my son communicates better and is able to handle his own small tasks. In conclusion, children will gain more beneficial lives to become good members of society if they have both quality education from parents and schools. I strongly believe that two methodologies should be applied in efficient ways to leverage their benefits for children.