Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road might cause some problems. What are the problems? What could be done to solve those problems?

Currently,there is a notion heating a debate over the fact that many issues might be induced when bikers and car drivers utilize the same roadway. This essay is devoted to analyzing some consequences and showing far-reaching solutions to deal with this situation. It goes without saying that sharing the same street can bring some undesirable influences to both cyclists and automobiles. Due to the difference in speed of each transportation, a cyclist may easily get hit by other vehicles such as cars,which can trigger some hazardous accidents and serious injuries to participants on the road or even deaths. In fact, every year there is an increasing number of accidents in Vietnam involving bikes based on the use of the same path as the others. Therefore, different types of transportation should not be on the same road as it can pose a great threat to travellers. With a view to addressing this dire issue, there is a feasible solution that should be taken into consideration which is the government ought to build separate roads owing to the distinct functions of each vehicle. Take Singapore as a convincing example for this, on most streets of this country, automobiles and bikes can travel simultaneously on the lanes which are designed for each means of transportation. Hence they actually reduce numerous life-threatening accidents that happen annually. Consequently, dividing streets into distinct parts is one of the optimal ways to redress this grave situation. In conclusion, sharing the same roadway can lead to a wealth of traffic accident cases thus the administration should split the road equivalently in order to mitigate the unfavourable consequences.