Crime is a problem all over the world, many people believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

In our contemporary life, crime has been one of the major concerns that every nation has to deal with. It is believed that there are no feasible measures taken to stop crime. From my p erspectives, I totally disagree with this view as this problem can be tackled in numerous ways. On one aspect of the argument, there are some folks who believe that crime cannot be regulated. According to them, criminals prevail globally and also they try to commit numerous illegal activities. Despite the fact that a huge number of measures are taken by the people and the government, many folks create their daily living through activities like robbery, theft, murder, hate crimes, and others. In fact, once an individual is guilty of c rime, it is impossible to get a job. This can result from employers’ hesitation to hire staff with a criminal background creating such individuals recidivate to make a living. On the other hand, there are people arguing that o ffense can be prevented appropriately if the government establishes strict rules to control crime. Moreover, there should be fear of punishment. For instance, the crime rate in America is simply 2% whereas in Somalia it's 50% and therefore the main reason is precise rules within the US. Besides avenues from the government, people can come up with stopping crime through strict family values and watching their kids on a daily basis. In conclusion, the issue of increasing crime rates around the world needs to be addressed relevantly. Therefore, governments should take viable measures to prohibit illegal activities or recidivism.