In many countries, people are eating more unhealthy food and having poor diets, which is leading to serious health problems. What are the main causes of this trend? What solutions can individuals and governments take to improve people's eating habits?

It is true that in today’s fast automatic life, more people tend to consume junk food or packaged food as their main course which has become a leading cause of health problems. This essay will discuss the potential steps that both governments and citizens can take to enhance their eating habits. The chief reason why nowadays people are more inclined to fast food is the busy lifestyle they have. Due to daily rising prices which cause the need for both parents in a household to work outside, there would be less time to prepare homemade dishes with high nutrients. Advertisements also play an important role in this appearing trend. This is because unhealthy snacks are marketed in a way that attracts people. Governments could certainly make more effort to curb these patterns. They could introduce laws for food industries regarding the quality of their ingredients. They can also increase public knowledge about the impact of what they eat on their health situation over a long time as a prevention method. Individuals should also accept their own part of responsibilities. Indeed, each person has the most powerful influence on his or her life. In fact, it is you, yourself, who chooses what to enter your body system. You can treat yourself to some ice cream or your favourite candy bar once in a while, but being careful of what your portions consist of is the most important thing. In conclusion, the rise in unhealthy diets among members of the community is of important matter and both the state and social members should take steps to tackle the health issues this trend is causing at an inexorable speed.