Some people say that relationships should be based on honesty and trust. Others believe that it is sometimes necessary to be dishonest in order to maintain harmony. Wich approach do you consider to be better in relationships and why?

Humans are social naturally, then, creating interpersonal links is crucial. Since everybody come from different families and from different parts of the world, several values are present. While some believe that honesty and trust are values needed in relationships, other's disagree. However, to keep harmonious relations those values should be present. On the one hand, there are different types of interaction, such as work, family, friends or sentimental. So, saying the truth is crucial to stay related longer and to build mutual confidence. For instance, employees are rated by their results and how well they behave. Most company owners want to hire people with those characteristics in the same person. Otherwise, having good results but poor personal quality workers could end in bad terms for both sides. Also, friendships are meant to be a safe place to share thoughts, preferences and, feelings. Therefore, anybody should be worried about being exposed in the future. Having honesty and trust-based relationships would never lead to this concern. On the other hand, some people may consider saving information in certain moments to avoid an uncomfortable situation or to hurt people's feelings. Sharing unnecessary details during a job meeting or at a family celebration would cause problems. For example, a family reunion would not be the perfect moment to share financial problems. On the contrary, being dishonest for a few minutes could secure a good time for all the party members. Whereas, finding another moment to share the saved information is important to keep healthy personal links. To conclude, honesty and trust values are meant to be part of any kind of personal interaction. But it is known that in a minimum of situations could be good to save data for a better moment.