Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do up and community work to what extent do you agree ? instead of being put behind bars.

Nowadays, there are many prisoners locked down behind the bars and left idle while taking their punishment period. However, many of them could spend their free time on social service to atone for their sin while waiting for their freedom. From my point of view, These prisoners with a light crime or a few years of jailing should be allowed to serve the community. Exploring the benefits and losses of applying the service task for these captives will prove this. First of all, These people could relieve their boredom with these activities while taking the punishment. Likewise, many nations had been applied a lot of tasks, such as, sewer cleaning, pedestrian path paving, or farming job that could be a service to the public and can provide cheap labour to help in many troublesome tasks. Even so, they need to be monitored to avoid the risk of escaping or the risk to cause any damage to the surroundings. In other words, these prisoners of a light crime or a few years of penalty left should be the ideal target so as to have less reason to escape. On the one hand, their service might provide a better image for many post-prisoners. As many of them were going to encounter many hardships or struggle to get a job for living in the future. In order to solve these problems, some countries allowed them to atone for their sin with many types of community works while they are taking their punishment. Nonetheless, this method was working for many celebrities but less effective on the other common captives. By this I mean, they have the right to have a chance to redeem for their crime and also have the right to improve their image for their future being. In conclusion, these guity men could be more useful with their duties instate of remaining idle behind those bars. It can be accepted that they should spend their jail period on many social services with a condition of low escaping risk. As for the social benefits, this approach could be better in the long term as they could have a chance to turn over a new leaf with a better life.