Today, parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case? Who is more affected: parents or children?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that in this day and age, children are given an insignificant proportion of parents ' leisure time. This essay is dedicated to analyzing the underlying reasons for this phenomenon as well as its undesirable impacts. It is understandable to note that parents can hardly spend an adequate amount of time with their kids because they are frequently occupied with their work in order to make ends meet. As the parents take responsibility for ensuring the family's financial background to be stable, they inevitably suffer from a hectic schedule and have to fully focus on their work in an attempt to pay all the monthly bills. For example, it is common that after a strenuous working day, parents who have worked around the clock can only meet their kids for a little time at home. However, should they want to accomplish their work completely, they still have to continue working diligently till midnight. As a result, there is almost no time for the children to engage with their guardians. While insufficient time spent between family members influences both parents and children, it is undisputed to claim that the vulnerable children are the ones affected more adversely, especially in the short term since it is likely to do harm to their mental health and cognitive development. Kids, obviously, require proper guidance and careful supervision from their guardians. Hence, without these, they might have to put up with mental illnesses such as autism. In some worse situations, they might be convicted of serious crimes like robbing or doing drugs. As a consequence, possessing little time to spend on family activities by parents can pose a threat to their own children. In conclusion, it is apparent to note that being busy with work is the root for the mentioned phenomenon, which acts as a disturbance in offsprings' growth.