Nowadays, sport is becoming a business and more and more professionals and big companies are getting involved in sporting events. Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

In this contemporary epoch, sport is becoming a business-oriented activity and it is losing its importance as an activity to represent fun and passion. This changing scenario helps in increasing the government’s GDP as well. This essay will delve into its advantages and will lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, most of the gigantic companies organize sports events in huge stadiums with a motive to get a higher number of visitors. A proliferation in viewers will be helpful for the firms to advertise their products on huge platforms during the break in games. A big stage will result in lucrative profits. Similarly, Pepsi has adopted this policy and has increased its profits by 10% around the globe. Moreover, it has benefits to players as well because it assists to encourage, motivate, and boost their morale. They get a tremendous platform to present their skills in front of everyone and get fame. If they are lucky most professional coach from other nationals offers them their tutoring, consequently, winning team enthusiasm will be boosted. Meanwhile, the government benefits due to expensive tickets to the stadium that people pay to watch the games. Thus, more money comes into the country. In my opinion, the involvement of business firms is not only beneficial for them to increase their sales, but also leads to an increment in the popularity of players. Therefore, sports personalities with excellent talents can receive huge opportunities that can make their life, in the shade of selling more products. To conclude, as per the testimonials mentioned above, advertisements help both parties' players as well as businessman. Thus, adopting this technique has a lot of advantages to society.