Art is considered an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture, Do you think it is important for a children to be taught art? Do you think children should be focus on art rather than other subjects?

Art is significant plays an essential role in people's life as it helps to understand their culture and roots. In my opinion, every child should teach art to express their thoughts and to show their creativity. However, in the school curriculum, other subjects are also important for professional development. Firstly, art provides information about the culture and history of any community. It also gives us information about what the people of the previous generation used to do in their time. For instance, we can see the paintings made by the people in various caves which gives the idea about what they were knowing at that time. Similarly, learning art develops creativity and dynamic thinking which is very useful for personality development. In other words, art gives us the chance to do the experiment and express things in a creative way. Secondly, art also helps to express our opinion and feelings. Young children do not have good command of language but they can easily express their thoughts using paintings and other activities. It also helps phycologist to understand what that particular person thinks. For example, if the person is sad and feels distressed, it is clearly visible from the painting made by him. In conclusion, I believe that, art is important to understand culture and children should learn the art. While in the school curriculum, we can not consider art as a core subject as other subjects for instance maths, science etc. are also important.