In many cities, CCTV cameras are being used in order to tackle crime. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Due to the invention of Artificial Intelligence, CCTV cameras have been installed in public places; however, some masses are sceptical about their benefit in crime reduction. This move is not favourable, and reasons, along with the conclusion,in the end, would be discussed in the following paragraphs. Almost in every nation cameras play a crucial role in busting thieves; nonetheless, this sort of shift is an invasion of privacy as people hesitate and feel thwarted when they are under surveillance. For instance, in supermarkets, an array of masses consider being extra attentive instead of wandering freely as surveillance equipment always remains above their heads to record their activities. Therefore, it is not a good idea to install such cameras everywhere as these act as frogs in the throat of privacy. In spite of being installed devices, the rate of offensive activities has not been reduced as miscreant folks have recognized the way to deceive the public. For instance, in a jewellery showroom, vile ones break such cameras with covered faces. In addition to this, such masses have different ways to heist the money and other valuables. As a result, the utilization of CCTVs is like a white elephant when it comes to public safety as stealing cannot be prevented in spite of being installed cameras. To conclude, although, technology has offered such products to observe people's activities in public places yet its associated drawbacks cannot be neglected. Hence, higher authorities should barely not rely on such cameras instead deploy humans alongside for public safety.